- Census Data
- Demography & Population Studies
- Economic Statistics
- Federal Statistics
- State and Local Statistics
- International Statistics
- Health Statistics
- Market Research & Industry Statistics
- Additional Statistics Resources
Census Data
- US Bureau of the Census
- Census 2000 Gateway
- Census Data for the United States 1790-1960
- Census State and County Profile Data Map
- County and City Data Book
- Current Population Survey
Demography & Population Studies
- Population Studies Center (UMich)
- Population Reference Bureau
- HNPStats – The World Bank’s comprehensive database of international statistics on health, nutrition, and population.
- UNSTATS – The United Nations Statistics Division
- U.N. POPIN - The United Nations Population Information Network.
Economic Statistics
- Budget of the United States Government
- Economic Indicators- Briefing Room
- EDGAR Online - Securities and Exchange Commission Filings.’
- globalEDGE DIBS- Database of International Business Statistics
- Liber8- An economic information portal for librarians and students from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
- US Bureau of Economic Analysis – Dept. of Commerce – prepares estimates on key national, international, and regional aspects of the U.S. economy.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
- US Dept. of Agriculture- Economics, Statistics, and Market Information System
Federal Statistics
- Data.gov- To increase public access to datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government
- FEDSTATS – agency and keyword search.
- National Center for Education Statistics
- National Center for Environmental Health
- Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) Statistics and Data
- The Statistical Abstract of the United States
State and Local Statistics
- U.S Bureau of the Census – Philadelphia Regional Office
- Delaware Economic Development Office
- globalEDGE State Insights
- New Jersey State Data Center
- Pennsylvania State Data Center
- Pennsylvania State Police Crime Statistics Database
- Philadelphia Neighborhoods
International Statistics
- Country Health Profiles – Pan American Health Organization.
- Demography and Health Surveys – demographic and health information about Africa, Asia, Latin America, and the Caribbean.
- Eurostat - European Union Statistics.
- globalEDGE Country Insights
- InfoNation – current statistical data for the Member States of the United Nations.
- The Progress of Nations 1996 - statistical profiles, international data on birth rates, mortality rates, etc. from UNICEF.
- The Guardian’s Datastore: World Government Data
Health Statistics
- WHOSIS – World Health Organization Statistical Information System.
- CDC Data & Statistics – The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s general website of statistical resources.
- FASTSTATS A-Z - From the National Center for Health Statistics.
- Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA) Statistics and Data – includes Managed Care, Medicaid, and Medicare data.
- Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR)
- CDC WONDER – The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s searchable statistics database.
- Pennsylvania Department of Health Bureau of Health Statistics
- Agency for Healthcare Research (AHRQ) – allows users to analyze and compare statistics on inpatient care of Americans by nation, country regions, and specific states.
- Guide to Locating Health Statistics – from the University of Pittsburgh, a guide to locating health statistics in both print and electronic format.
Market Research & Industry Statistics
- Center City District of Philadelphia Reports- collects all kinds of information on Center City demographics and retail and publishes them in free reports.
- globalEDGE Industry Profiles
- IBISWORLD- Database that provides industry reports for over 700 industries in the US.
- Mintel Reports- Database that offers several market research and lifestyle reports
- Tablebase- Statistical data on companies, industries, products, and markets.
- University City District: Publications- Provides similar information as the Center City District, but for University City.
- U.S. Commercial Service Market Research Library- This library contains more than 100,000 international trade related documents, reports, web sites, events, and trade directory listings.
Additional Statistics Resources
- Guide to Available Mathematical/Statistical Software(GAMS)
- GEOSTAT – Geospatial and Statistical Data Center (University. of Virginia).
- globalEDGE International Business Resource Desk- A rich collection of thousands of international business resources selected based on content and usability.
- Google Public Data Explorer
- SimplyMap- A mapping application that allows you to create high quality maps using US demographic, business, and market data.
- Statistical Resources on the Web (UMich)








