| |
Print-friendly version
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Chronicle of Higher Education - ELECTRONIC
Browse new opportunities and search listings of foundation and corporate grants of $75,000 or more awarded to colleges and universities since 1995 in the New Grant and Research Competitions section of the Chronicle.
You can also search grant, paper, and other deadlines. |
|
Community of Science (COS) -ELECTRONIC
This online resource includes:
- an extensive database of funding opportunities (both small & large)
- funded research directory
- tool for creating your own online resume and
- a searchable database of researchers' resumes & expertise nationwide
|
| |
Drexel Office of Research Compliance and Adminstration - WWW
Please note that all grants to Drexel Faculty, especially those from government sources, are handled through this office. Includes news helpful to University researchers. |
|
FoundationSearch America - ELECTRONIC - by special arrangement
This is the industry standard tool that permits searching foundation descriptions and granting areas, as well as descriptions of grant awardees and the funded projects, with features to batch download search results to a spreadsheet.
Available by two means - 1.) during regularly staffed hours with assistance from the librarian at the Hagerty Library Reference Desk, 2.) by special arrangement for classes with assignments that involve grant writing and research.
Contact siftar@drexel.edu to arrange class access. Casual users can find similar tools on-site at the Philadelphia Free Library Regional Foundation Center. |
|
Grants.gov - WWW
A central storehouse for information on over 1,000 grant programs and access to approximately $400 billion in annual awards. All 26 federal granting agencies are required to post opportunities here, and 20 out of 26 permit applying for grants via this website. |
| |
GrantsNet - WWW
A searchable, continuously updated, database of funding opportunities in biomedical research and science education. |
| |
GrantsWeb - WWW
Society of Research Administrators' award-winning portal site. Link to government and private funding resources, grant forms, policy information and regulations, and more. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Annual Register of Grant Support: A Directory of Grant Support - BOOK
Provides details of grant support from government agencies, public and private foundations, corporations, community trusts, unions, associations and special interest organizations. The "Education" section of this directory provides information about scholarships. Hagerty Reference LB 2338 .A5x 2004 |
| |
Big Book of Library Grant Money - BOOK
Grants specifically for libraries.
Hagerty Reference Z683.2.U6 B54 2007 |
| |
Directory of Pennsylvania Foundations - BOOK
Exhaustive guide to Pennsylania foundations for grant-seekers. Can be searched geographically, major interest, and by several other indexes.
Hagerty Reference HV 98 .P4 K53x 1995 |
| |
Foundation Grants Index - BOOK
Provides an index to the actual grants awarded by foundations. See the Introduction "How to Use ..." and the informative "Introduction" for tips. Use with The Foundation Directory (see below). Hagerty 2nd Floor AS 911 .A2F66 1999 |
|
The Foundation Directory - BOOK
Annual reference source for private and community grant-making foundations for the United States. HAHN Reference AS 911 .A2 FO771 28 2006 |
| |
Guide to U.S. Foundations, Their Trustees, Officers, and Donors - BOOK
The most comprehensive listing of active grant-making foundations. (Formerly The National Data Book of Foundations)
Hagerty Reference HV 97 .A3 G84 1999 (2 vols.) |
|
Scholarships, Grants & Prizes 2007- BOOK
Describes more than 1.5 million awards and prizes useful for education.
Hagerty Reference LB 2337.4 .P48 2007 |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Foundation Center: Learning Lab - WWW
This excellent resource includes a proposal writing short course. |
| |
Kellogg Foundation - WWW
Includes advice on how to approach a foundation |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Books: Use the library's catalog to find books on the grant-writing process. Useful keyword searches may include proposal writing and fund raising. Here are a few available electronically that are recommended:
Grant application writer's handbook [electronic resource]
(I'll fix this address later when I recall how...
B16071682
Powerful proposals [electronic resource] : how to give your business the winning edge
B15042339
|
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) - WWW
Database of all Federal programs available to State and local governments. |
| |
FedBizOpps - WWW
FedBizOpps.gov is the single government point-of-entry (GPE) for Federal government procurement opportunities over $25,000 |
|
Grants.gov - WWW
A central storehouse for information on over 1,000 grant programs and access to approximately $400 billion in annual awards. All 26 federal granting agencies are required to post opportunities here, and 20 out of 26 permit applying for grants via this website. |
| |
Institute of Museum and Library Services - WWW
"Strengthens museums and libraries to benefit the public." |
| |
National Institutes of Health - WWW
Leads to information about NIH grant and fellowship programs, applying for a grant or fellowship, policy changes, administrative responsibilities of awardees, the CRISP database, and the numbers and characteristics of awards made by the NIH. [Managed by the Office of Extramural Research (OER).] |
| |
National Endowment for the Arts - WWW
Information on the NEA's programs and funding opportunities. |
| |
National Science Foundation - WWW
Site includes a grants/funding component. |
| |
United States Department of Education - WWW
Information on grant opportunities and application procedures. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Better Business Bureau: Give.org
Find reports on nonprofit organizations: mission, programs, executive officers, staff size, board size, financials. |
| |
Delaware Valley Grantmakers
Regional association of grant makers. Site includes Common Grant Application and Common Report forms. |
| |
The Foundation Center
Excellent site whose highlights include annotated links to grant makers -- private foundations, corporate foundations, and others. Free electronic newsletters and alerts as well. Some parts of the site are members-only - check with Drexel's Office of Institutional Advancement for access (see above mention). |
| |
The Grantsmanship Center
Funding information for the nonprofit sector. |
| |
GuideStar
Easy-to-search database of comprehensive reports describing the programs and finances of U.S. nonprofit organizations. Great for pulling up IRS reporting forms of nonprofits. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
FUNDLIST
Address: listproc@listproc.hcf.jhu.edu
List for fund-raisers in nonprofit organizations. |
| |
FUNDSVCS (Fund Raising and Advancement Services)
Address: majordomo@acpub.duke.edu
A companion to FUNDLIST. A list for fund-raising technical and software discussions. |