| Suggested Databases | Selected Web Resources: |
| Electronic Journals | |
| Electronic Texts and Reference Resources | |
CINAHL (1982 – present) Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature: indexes books, journals and dissertations in nursing, physical therapy, medical technology and allied health areas.
MEDLINE (1966- present) Includes Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, and Index to Dental Literature. Covers over 3500 journals in medicine, clinical science and allied health. Includes Health Sciences Libraries journal holdings information and links to full-text articles available through Journals@OVID.
PsycINFO (1967 – present) Covers books, dissertations and journals in the psychological and behavioral sciences, including the creative arts therapies. Uses the Ovid interface and the Thesaurus of Psychological Terms.
- American Journal of Perinatology
- Archives de Pediatrie
- Archives of Disease in Childhood
- Archives of Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine
- Birth
- Brain and Development
- Child Abuse and Neglect
- Child and Youth Care Forum
- Child Psychiatry and Human Development
- Children and Youth Services Review
- Clinical Child and Family Psychology Review
- Clinical Pediatrics
- Developmental Medicine and Child Neurology
- Early Human Development
- European Journal of Pediatric Surgery
- Future of Children
- International Journal of Pediatric Otorhinolaryngology
- Journal of Adolescence
- Journal of Adolescent Health
- Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders
- Journal of Child and Adolescent Group Therapy
- Journal of Child and Family Studies
- Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry and Allied Disciplines
- Journal of Child Psychotherapy
- Journal of Clinical Child & Adolescent Psychology
- Journal of Experimental Child Psychology
- Journal of Paediatrics and Child Health
- Journal of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition
- Journal of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
- Journal of Pediatric Orthopedics
- Journal of Pediatric Psychology
- Journal of Pediatrics
- Journal of the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
- Journal of Youth and Adolescence
- Klinische Padiatrie
- Maternal and Child Health Journal
- Medical and Pediatric Oncology (Wiley)
- MCN: American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing
- Neuropediatrics
- Pediatric Clinics of North America (MD Consult)
- Pediatric Dermatology
- Pediatric Emergency Care
- Pediatric Infectious Disease Journal
- Pediatric Neurology
- Pediatric Pulmonology
- Pediatric Research
- Pediatrics
- Pediatrics in Review (MD Consult)
- Prenatal Diagnosis
- Progress in Pediatric Cardiology
- Yearbook of Pediatrics (MD Consult)
- Zentralblatt fur Kinderchirurgie
Electronic Texts and Reference Resources
- Current Pediatric Diagnosis & Treatment, 17th ed.
- Harriet Lane Handbook, 17th ed. (MDConsult)
- Oski’s Pediatrics, 3rd ed.
- Pediatric Cardiology for Practitioners, 4th ed.
- Rudolph’s Pediatrics, 21st ed.
Academic and Professional Associations
- Ambulatory Pediatric Association
- American Academy of Pediatrics
- American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
- American Academy of Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus
- American Board of Pediatrics
- American Pediatric Society/ Society for Pediatric Research
- American Pediatric Surgical Association
- American Society of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
- American Society of Pediatric Nephrology
- Association of Pediatric Oncology Nurses
- Association of Pediatric Program Directors
- Canadian Pediatric Society
- Children’s Corrective Surgery Society
- Council on Medical Student Education in Pediatrics
- ESPR (European Society for Paediatric Research)
- International Pediatric Association
- International Pediatric Endosurgery Group
- International Pediatric Nephrology Association
- Lawson Wilkins Pediatric Endocrine Society
- National Association of Pediatric Nurse Associates and Practitioners
- National MedPeds Residents’ Association
- North American Society of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
- Pediatric AIDS Foundation
- Pediatric Infectious Diseases Society
- Society for Adolescent Medicine
- Society for Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics
- 2000 CDC Growth Charts: United States
- Growth charts, data tables and educational materials from the National Center for Health Statistics.
- American SIDS Institute
- Provides definitions, FAQs, and research project information concerned with Sudden Infant Death Syndrome.
- Body Mass Index-for-Age
- BMI guidelines to identify underweight and overweight children. Produced by the CDC’s National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion.
- Child and Family Statistics
- Offers access to federal and state statistics and reports, including health, population and family characteristics, economic security, etc.
- Child Immunization
- Offers news and information on childhood immunization from the National Library of Medicine.
- Childhood Infections
- An extensive list of links to fact sheets, news releases, staff presentations, conferences and articles from the National Institute of Allergies and Infectious Diseases.
- Children’s Health Environmental Coalition
- Offers information on health and developmental problems that are caused by children’s exposure to toxic substances.
- Children’s Nutrition Research Center
- Information on current research, training and education opportunities, and links to nutrition resources from the USDA/ARS Children’s Nutrition Research Center at Baylor College of Medicine.
-
Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics Online - Information on child development and behavior, with special emphasis on early identification and screening.
- Emergency Medicine Services for Children
- Information on pediatric emergency care, including funding opportunities, news, quality improvement initiatives, injury prevention resources, and activities at the state and national levels.
-
Fast Stats A to Z: Immunization - Provides immunization statistics for children between the ages of 19-35 months from the National Center for Health Statistics.
- Kids Count
- National and state-by-state data tracking the status of children in the U.S.
- March of Dimes
- Offers information for both professionals and the general public.
- National Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect Information
- “The Clearinghouse provides information products and technical assistance services to help professionals locate information related to child abuse and neglect and related child welfare issues.” Offers fact sheets, prevention resources, state child abuse-related statutes, and information on reporting suspected child abuse.
- Quick Reference Vaccines Chart
- Vaccine charts for both the public and health care professionals.


