| General Residency Directories | Specialty Specific Residency Directories |
| Training Programs, Clerkships, Internships, and Fellowship |
- CareerMD.com
- CareerMD.com is a site that thousands of medical students, residents, and fellows use to research graduate medical education opportunities and plan their careers. Program directors and physician recruiters log-in to the site everyday to edit and add to their listings, post open positions, and publish in-depth information about their programs, hospitals, and practices.
- Educational Commission for Foreign Medical Graduates (ECFMG)
- ECFMG certifies foreign students who want to enter an ACGME accredited program. It provides informations on requirements for certification and links for registering for exams like the USMLE Step One and the Step Two Clinical Skills.
- ERAS (Electronic Residency Application Service)
- ERAS is a service that transmits residency applications, letters of recommendation, Dean’s Letters, transcripts, and other supporting credentials from applicants and medical schools to residency programs using the Internet. It was created and is maintained by the Association of American Medical Colleges.
- FindAResident
- FindA Resident serves as a supplement to ERAS. It connects residents with fellowship programs. Prospective candiates can look for available positions and post resumes.
- FREIDA (Fellowship and Residency Electronic Interactive Database)
- FREIDA Online is a database of approximately 7,800 graduate medical education programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, as well as over 200 combined specialty programs.
- National Resident Matching Program (NRMP)
- The National Resident Matching Program (NRMP) is a private, not-for-profit corporation established in 1952 providing uniform data of appointment to positions in graduate medical education (GME) in the United States. The NRMP is not an application processing service; rather, it provides an impartial venue for matching applicants’ and programs’ preferences for each other consistently.
- ResidentWeb
- Founded in 1999, ResidentWeb.com is dedicated to providing its members with the tools, resources, and means to enrich their experience as physicians-in-training and prepare them for the future. Users may search for residency and fellowship opportunities in the Resources section of this website. Free registration is required.
- Scutwork.com
- Founded by a medical resident, Scutwork.com provides a listing of over 3,000 residency programs. Reviews of one third of the programs listed in the directory are also available on this site.
- Transitional Year Program Directory
- This directory provides information on the vast majority of Transitional Year Residency programs. The information is collected by the Council of Transitional Year Program Directors, and the database is updated regularly.
Specialty-Specific Residency Directories
- Anesthesiology (American Society of Anesthesiologists)
- Cardiology Training Program (American College of Cardiology)
- Emergency Medicine(Society for Academic Emergency Medicine)
- Family Medicine Clerkship/Preceptorship Directory (American Academy of Family Physicians)
- Family Practice(American Academy of Family Physicians)
- Internal Medicine
- Obstetrics and Gynecology (Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics)
- Osteopathy(American Osteopathic Association)
- Pediatrics (Association of Pediatric Program Directors)
- Preventive Medicine (American College of Preventive Medicine)
- Psychiatry
- Radiology (Radiological Society of North America)
- Surgery (American College of Surgeons)
- Urology (American Urological Association)
- Women’s Health (Office on Women’s Health, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services)
Training Programs, Clerkships, Internships, and Fellowships
- Adult Infectious Diseases Fellowship Programs (Infectious Diseases Society of America)
- Allergy, Asthma, and Immunology Training Programs (American Academy of Allergy Asthma & Immunology)
- Dermatology Fellowship Directory (American Academy of Dermatology)
- Emergency Medicine Fellowship Programs (Society for Academice Emergency Medicine)
- Endocrinology Fellowship Programs (Association of Program Directors in Endocrinology and Metabolism)
- Fellowship Directory for Family Physicians(American Academy of Family Physicians)
- Gastroenterology Training Programs (American Gastroenterological Association)
- Internal Medicine Fellowship Programs (Society of General Internal Medicine)
- Neurology Clerkship Directory (American Academy of Neurology)
- Neurosurgery Fellowships (American Association of Neurological Surgeons)
- NIH Research Training Opportunities (National Institutes of Health Office of Extramural Research)
- NIH Postdoctoral Research and Training Opportunities (National Institutes of Health)
- North American Graduate and Postgraduate Training Programs in Human Genetics (American Society of Human Genetics)
- Oncology Fellowship Training Programs (American Society of Clinical Oncology)
- Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (Association of Academic Physiatrists)
- Psychiatry Programs offering Research Fellowship Opportunities (American Psychiatric Association)
- Psychology Postdoctoral and Internship Programs (Association of Psychology Postdoctoral and Internship Programs)
- Public Health Internship and Fellowship Programs (Association of Schools of Public Health)
- Pulmonary Disease & Critical Care Medicine (American Thoracic Society)
- Radiology (Radiological Society of North America)
- Rheumatology Training Programs (American College of Rheumatology)


