| |
Print-friendly version
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Directory of Work Abroad Web Sites - http://www.umich.edu/~icenter/overseas/work/workabroad1.html -- WWW
This site, maintained by the International Center at the University of Michigan, includes links to both general and region-specific sites, as well as information on grants and scholarships. |
| |
Escape Artist - http://www.escapeartist.com -- WWW
This site provides a variety of information about living overseas, including country profiles and international job listings by location and industry. |
| |
Eurograduate - http://www.eurograduate.com/planning.asp -- WWW
If you're planning to work outside the United States, this site can be very helpful. Choose from a number of countries in Europe for information on how the application process might work. There is also country-specific information about application letters and resumes (called Curriculum Vitae or CV), including mock CVs. |
| |
Europages - http://www.europages.co.uk -- WWW
Use this business directory site to search for companies in Europe by business sector , products & services or theme. |
| |
Global Gateway (Monster.com) - http://globalgateway.monster.com/ -- WWW
Search Monster.com for job opportunities around the world. |
| |
iAgora.com: iWork - http://www.iagora.com/iwork/index.html -- WWW
Search this site for internships and entry-level jobs by country and/or job category. |
|
Idealist.org (from Action Without Borders) -- WWW
Search for internships with nonprofit and community organizations around the world. Click on the "Advanced searches" link at the top of the page to find the internship postings. |
| |
Intern Abroad - http://www.internabroad.com/search.cfm -- WWW
Directory of internship opportunities abroad. Search by country and/or type of internship. |
| |
International Job Search (CareerBuilder.com) - http://www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/Jobs/JobFindIl.aspx -- WWW
Search CareerBuilder.com for international job opportunities by country, job type and more. |
| |
International Job Listing Sites - http://career.berkeley.edu/infolab/jobsitesintnl.stm -- WWW
This site, maintained by the University of California Berkeley Career Center, provides a list of international job and internship search resources. |
|
Riley Guide: International Job Opportunities - http://www.rileyguide.com/internat.html -- WWW
This excellent guide provides links to online international job search resources by country or region. |
|
TransitionsAbroad.com - http://www.transitionsabroad.com/index.shtml -- WWW
This site provides a wealth of information on paid and volunteer work abroad, living abroad, study abroad and cultural travel overseas. Check out the sections on International Jobs and Internships Abroad! |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Use these electronic library databases to generate lists of international companies by industry and country.
Business & Company Resource Center
To generate a list of international companies, select ‘Advanced Search.' Under ‘Content Area’ select ‘Company Profiles/Products.’ To specify location, select ‘State/Country’ from the drop-down menu. To specify industry, select ‘Industry Description,’ ‘SIC code,’ or ‘Keyword’ from the drop-down menu. |
|
Hoover's
To generate a list of international companies, select ' ‘Build A List’ on the right-hand side of the screen. Under ‘Company Location’ select your country of choice from the Country menu. Under ‘Industry’ enter the appropriate SIC code or choose an industry from the list of Hoover’s Industry Names. |
|
Uniworld
Use this electronic company directory to create lists of American Firms Operating in Foreign Countires and Foreign Firms Operating in the U.S. It's easy to use and searchable by country, industry and much more! |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
All books listed below can be found at the Career Library (3201 Arch St., Suite 222) and checked out for 28 days unless otherwise noted. Use the call number (listed below the title) to help you find the book on the shelf.
* "E-BOOK" means the full-text of the item is available online through the library catalog.
* "Bellet" books are located in the Steinbright Career Development Center office on the 2nd floor of the Bellet Building, Center City Campus. These items are for 'Library Use Only' and may not be checked out. |
| |
The Big Guide to Living and Working Overseas -- PRINT
HF 5549.5.E45 B54 2004 |
| |
The Directory of Jobs & Careers Abroad -- PRINT
HF 5549.5.E45 P4 2005 |
| |
The Directory of Websites for International Jobs -- PRINT
HF 5549.5.E45 K734 2002 |
| |
GenXpat: The Young Professionals Guide to Making a Successful Life Abroad -- PRINT
HF 5549.5.R47 M345 2005 |
|
Going Global Career Guides -- E-BOOK
Country-specific information about job search resources, employment trends, work permits and visas, application guidelines, cultural advice and much more! |
| |
The Global Resume and CV Guide -- PRINT
HF 5383.T53 2000 |
| |
The Global Citizen: A Guide to Creating an International Life and Career -- PRINT
G 151 .K63 2002 |
| |
How to Get a Job in Europe -- PRINT
HF 5549.5.E45 S26 2003 |
| |
How to Live Your Dream of Volunteering Overseas -- PRINT
HN 49.V64 C65 2002
Bellet HN 49.V64 C65 2002 |
| |
International Job Finder -- PRINT
HF 5549.5.E45 L38 2002 |
| |
International Jobs: Where They Are and How to Get Them -- PRINT
HF 5549.5.E45 S44 2003 |
| |
Work Worldwide: International Career Strategies for the Adventurous Job Seeker -- PRINT
HF 5382.55 .M83 2000 |
| |
Work Your Way Around the World -- PRINT
HF 5549.5.E45 G74 2005 |
| |
Working Abroad: Finding International Internships and Entry-level Jobs -- PRINT
HF 5549.E45 W67 2006 |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
The directories listed below can be found at the Career Library (3201 Arch St., Suite 222) unless otherwise noted. Directories are for 'Library Use Only' and may not be checked out. Use the call number (listed below the title) to help you find the book on the shelf.
* "Bellet" books are located in the Steinbright Career Development Center office on the 2nd floor of the Bellet Building, Center City Campus. These items are for 'Library Use Only' and may not be checked out.
|
|
Directory of International Internships -- PRINT
Ref LC 1072.I58 D575 2003 |
| |
The Internship Bible (Princeton Review) -- PRINT
Ref LC 1072.I58 I46 2005
Bellet HF 5549.5 .T7 I61 2004
* See “Internships by Location – Abroad” section in the back of the book. |
| |
Peterson's Internships -- PRINT
Ref L 901 .I66 2005
Bellet L 901 I66 2004
* See International Internship Appendix in the back of the book. |
|
Uniworld -- ELECTRONIC
Use this electronic company directory to create lists of American Firms Operating in Foreign Countires and Foreign Firms Operating in the U.S. It's easy to use and searchable by country, industry and much more! |