Print-friendly version
  Mechanical Engineering

This page focuses on resources which have specific usefulness to the Mechanical Engineering communities. However, many general, interdisciplinary engineering resources are useful for all engineers, regardless of their specialty. For example, Engineering Village 2 is a superb database for scholarly articles, handbooks, patents, standards, and more. For general engineering resources, please see our Fundamentals of Engineering Research guide.
 
 
 
  Finding Books
  Searching the catalog for books on economics:
  Try a keyword search: cam AND handbook
turbomachinery AND vibration
  Try a subject search: gear* retrieves...
gear, gears, gearing, etc.
  Try using Library of Congress subjects: Design, Industrial -- Environmental aspects
Machine design -- Statistical methods
  [Top]
 
  Finding Articles
best resource Engineering Village 2 -- ELECTRONIC
The combined Compendex®, Ei Backfile & Inspec® databases allow for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. It also covers engineering websites, CRC Handbooks, patents, and industry standards.  This is by far the best place to search for journal articles relating to mechanical engineering.
  [Top]
 
  Handbooks & Encyclopedias
ENGnetBASE: Mechanical Engineering Collection
The computer engineering collection of CRC elcectronic handbooks via ENGnetBASE.  Also see their Machine Design Collection.
Knovel Library: Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering
A collection of reference e-books on all aspects of mechanical engineering.
best resource The CRC Handbook of Mechanical Engineering -- PRINT, ELECTRONIC
TJ151 .C73 2005, Hagerty Reference, 1st floor
This is a single volume ready reference for the practicing engineer in industry, government & academia, with relevant background and up-to-date information on the most important topics of modern mechanical engineering.
International Encyclopedia Of Heat And Mass Transfer
TJ260.I579 1997, Hagerty Reference, 1st floor
Comprehensive reference for those needing information on heat and mass transfer. It covers a wide range of topics including primary processes, associated thermodynamics and fluid physical properties, and basic equations and their methods of solution. Details of the plant and equipment associated with heat and mass transfer processes are also covered.
Encyclopedia Of Fluid Mechanics
TA357.E53 1986, Hagerty Reference, 1st floor
A comprehensive treatise-type encyclopedia. (It is arranged systematically.) The intent of this encyclopedia is to provide an integrated presentation of the extensive and widely scattered information relating to all types of flow phenomena of practical interest.
Jay Bhatt

Jay Bhatt
Librarian for Engineering
Hours M-F: 9am-6pm
Hagerty Library, Room 132
bhattjj@drexel.edu
215-895-1873
AOL IM jaybhatt59
YAHOO IM jay_bhatt_98

Jay Bhatt's Facebook profile


Joshua Roberts

Joshua Roberts
Assistant Librarian for Engineering
Hours M-F: 8am-5pm

Hagerty Library, Room 133
jcr382@drexel.edu
215-895-2782

Chat with Us:

(If we're not online, leave a message with your contact info.)




Hagerty Library Reference Desk

Reference Desk Hours

Reference Desk Phone:
215-895-2755

Content Editor:
Content editor
Content Editor Email:
Content editor email
Last Content Update:
March 28, 2008





Drexel University Libraries | 33rd & Market Streets | Philadelphia, PA, USA 19104 | (215) 895-1500
Copyright © 2008 Drexel University Libraries

Modified 11-Jun-2008 Drexel Libraries Home Law Library Home Contact Us Site Search/Index Feedback/Corrections