image1 image2 image3 image4 image5 image6 image7 image8

Digital Media

Finding Books Key Journals
Finding Articles E-Book Collections

Finding Books

Searching the catalog (http://innoserv.library.drexel.edu/search/) for books on Digital Media:
Try a keyword search: Digital Media
Try a subject search: Video games — History
Or another subject search : Interactive multimedia

Finding Articles

best resource ACM Digital Library — ELECTRONIC
The ACM (Association for Computing machinery) Digital Library includes abstracts, reviews, and the full-text articles published in ACM periodicals, transactions, and proceedings since 1985.
AES Online Electronic Library — ELECTRONIC
Focusing on audio technology, this database provides full text of the Audio Engineering Society journals, convention preprints, and conference papers encompassing over 3,100 articles.
Jstor — ELECTRONIC
Useful not so much for technology information, but due to its broad collection of interdisciplinary journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Jstor is easy to use, and provides mostly all full text to its indexed articles.
Proquest – ELECTRONIC
Huge Interdisciplinary database that is bound to have info on your topic.Includes limited access to Wired magazine.
ScienceDirect – ELECTRONIC
An amazingly deep and diverse collection of journals from publishing giant Elsevier, including many computing titles.

Key Journals

Below is a limited list of key journals specifically requested by Digital Media facutly. Most are available electronically.
Design Issues — ELECTRONIC
Artifact – ELECTRONIC
Journal of Design Communication — WWW
Journal of Design Research — ELECTRONIC
Leonardo – PRINT AND ELECTRONIC
An MIT publicaiton, Leonardo is “the leading international journal for readers interested in the application of contemporary science and technology to the arts and music” (http://www.mitpressjournals.org/page/about/leon).

E-Book Collections

The following E-Book collections may be of particular interest to Digital Media studentst
Books 24×7 — ELECTRONIC
Search, browse and view full contents of hundreds of books covering over 90 technology topics, including: Databases, Desktop & Office Applications, Enterprise Computing, Graphic Design, Hardware, IBM Redbooks, Networks & Protocols, Operating Systems, Programming, and Web Development.
Safari Tech Books — ELECTRONIC
Search, browse and view full contents of hundreds of books from major technology publishers including O’Reilly, Microsoft Press, Addison Wesley, Cisco, Cisco Press, Peachpit Press, Prentice Hall PTR, Que, Sams Publishing.

Copyright © 2009 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by WordPress