| |
Print-friendly version
|
| |
This page focuses on resources which have specific usefulness to the Nanotechnology community. However, many general, interdisciplinary engineering resources are useful for all engineers, regardless of their specialty. For example, Engineering Village 2 is a superb database for scholarly articles, handbooks, patents, standards, and more. For general engineering resources, please see our Fundamentals of Engineering Research guide. |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Searching the catalog for books on nanotechnology: |
| |
Try a keyword search: |
fullerene AND materials
nanocomposite AND cartilage |
| |
Try a subject search: |
nanostructur* retrieves...
nanostructure, nanostructures, nanostructuring, etc. |
| |
Try using Library of Congress subjects: |
Organic solid state chemistry
Nanocrystals -- Materials |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
IEEE Xplore -- ELECTRONIC
IEEE Xplore is the database that provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards as part of its IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL). The IEL provides users with desktop access to one-third of the world's technical literature in electrical engineering, including nanotecnological applications. |
| |
MEDLINE via Ovid -- ELECTRONIC
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and corresponds in part to the printed International Nursing Index with significant material from Index to Dental Literature. |
| |
SciFinder Scholar -- ELECTRONIC
This is the premier source for finding chemical literature, substance, and reaction information. It provides a search interface for access to Chemical Abstracts online. Chemical Abstracts covers the published scientific research in chemistry, and offers searching by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction. SciFinder Scholar may only be accessed from computers on the Drexel network. For instructions on installing and configuring SciFinder Scholar on your computer see the SciFinder Scholar information page. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Encyclopedia of biomaterials and biomedical engineering -- ELECTRONIC
Written by some 400 subject experts representing diverse academic and applied domains, this multidisciplinary resource surveys the vanguard of biomaterials and biomedical engineering technologies utilizing biomaterials--uncovering current lines of research as well as innovative applications in tissue engineering, prosthetics, drug delivery, biosensors, and medical devices. |
|
Encyclopedia of nanoscience and nanotechnology -- PRINT
T174.7 .E53 2004, Hagerty Reference, 1st floor
A ten-volume print encyclopedia, covering all aspects of nanotechnology. |
|
ENGnetBASE: Nanoscience/Nanotechnology Handbooks Online -- ELECTRONIC
The nanoscience and nanotechnology collection of CRC elcectronic handbooks via ENGnetBASE. |
| |
Handbook of Micro/Nano Tribology -- PRINT, ELECTRONIC
TJ1075 .H245 1999, Hagerty Books, 2nd floor
Addresses the rapid evolution within this emerging field, and serves as a reference for graduate students and researchers. The 16 contributions cover basic studies, and address design, construction, and applications to magnetic storage devices and MEMS. The second edition features new chapters on AFM instrumentation, surface forces and adhesion, microdynamical devices and systems, mechanical properties of materials in microstructure, and micro/nanotribology and micro/nanomechanics of MEMS devices. |
| |
Knovel Library -- ELECTRONIC
A multi-disciplinary collection of electronic handbooks. Try searching for nano* to find all books relating to nanoscience and nanotechnology. |
| |
MATERIALSnetBASE -- ELECTRONIC
Includes 55 fully-searchable ebooks on the topics of Materials Science, Packaging, and all aspects of Engineering. |
|
Nanomaterials Handbook -- PRINT
Exploring both commercially available and emerging materials, the Nanomaterials Handbook delves into the unique properties of materials that are realized at the nano level using language familiar to materials scientists. |
| |
Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering -- PRINT, ELECTRONIC
TK9 .E53 1999, Hagerty Reference, 1st floor
It contains over 1400 articles that describe every aspect of electrical and electronics engineering. The articles emphasize the contributions from experts in each of the key areas of electrical engineering and electronics engineering. Available both in print and electronically. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Ben Franklin Technology Partners - Nanotechnology Institute
http://www.nanotechinstitute.org |
| |
Foresight - Nanotech Institute
http://www.foresight.org/ |
| |
National Nanotechnology Initiative
http://www.nano.gov/ |