| |
Print-friendly version
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Comprehensive Clinical Psychology -- ELECTRONIC
10 vols. Each volume covers a particular aspect of clinical psychology, such as Research Methods, Assessment, Clinical Geropsychology, Health Psychology, etc. Within each volume, there are substantial articles on more focused topics, written by experts in their fields. |
| |
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science -- ELECTRONIC
2001, 3rd ed. Coverage of major disorders, concepts, and researchers in the field. |
| |
Dictionary of Biological Psychology -- PRINT and ELECTRONIC
REF QP360.D52 2001
Covers key concepts in psychology as they overlap with biological processes. |
|
Dictionary of Psychology -- ELECTRONIC
Thousands of concise definitions of important psychological terms and concepts. |
|
Encyclopedia of Psychology -- PRINT and ELECTRONIC
REF BF31.E52 2000
8 vols., American Psychological Association. Covers all areas that have developed since the field emerged formally as a scientific discipline. Last volume includes a synoptic outline and an index. |
| |
Encyclopedia of Psychotherapy -- ELECTRONIC
Broad but not exhaustive coverage of psychotherapy; experts in the field address over 200 topics, including types of psychotherapy, relationship of psychotherapy to comprehensive health care, and the scientific basis of psychotherapy. |
|
Handbook of Psychology -- PRINT
REF BF121.H1955 2003
12 vols. Each volume has a particular focus, such as Experimental Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Clinical Psychology, etc. Substantial articles written by experts explore various concepts within each volume. Selected volumes are also available electronically. |
| |
Popular Psychology: An Encyclopedia -- PRINT
REF BF31.C715 2005
Brief explorations of psychological concepts, written for the layperson. |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Searching the catalog for books on psychology: |
| |
Try a keyword search: |
depression and teen*
suicide and prevention |
| |
Try a subject search: |
Men - psychology
Psychology - girls |
| |
Browse the 2nd floor stacks: |
Psychology - BFs |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
Annual Review of Psychology -- ELECTRONIC
Searchable full-text from vol. 1, 1950 to the present. |
|
Electronic Collection Online (ECO) -- ELECTRONIC
Select the subject collection option for Psychology [BF] to search over 200 psychology journals. |
| |
ERIC -- ELECTRONIC
Although education is the focus of this database, it includes citations to articles and reports related to psychology and the cognitive sciences. |
| |
Proquest Research Library -- ELECTRONIC
This is a general database of article citations, with some full text. It covers a wide range of both popular and scholarly publications. |
|
PsycINFO -- ELECTRONIC
PsycINFO contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, reports, and dissertations in the field of psychology. Current coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1872-present. PsycINFO also contains links to some full text articles. This database is the electronic counterpart of Psychological Abstracts, listed below. |
| |
Psychology: An Introductory Bibliography -- PRINT
REF Z7201 .P79 (1996)
Arranged in chapters corresponding to major concepts in psychology, such as biological psychology, sensation and perception, emotion, motivation, learning, cognition, psychopathology, psychotherapy, etc. Most of the entries are from the 1970s to the early 1990s and include books, chapters of books, articles, and a few popular psychology books. Significant historical works are also included. |
|
ScienceDirect -- ELECTRONIC
Go to the Search page, and select the "Psychology" link under Subject Areas to search the full text of psychology journals and book collections. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
Biographical Dictionary of Psychology -- PRINT
BF109.A1 Z85 1984
Provides short biographical statements on several hundred deceased psychologists and others who contributed to the field. Time coverage is 1600-1967. Each entry includes additional biographical references. |
|
Biography Resource Center -- ELECTRONIC
Award-winning biographies of over 300,000 persons, including prominent psychologists and psychiatrists. |
| |
Encounters with Great Psychologists: Twelve Dramatic Portraits -- PRINT
BF109.A1 K86x 1989
Fictionalized conversations with twelve of the most important psychologists. Includes biographical overviews and outlines of their main theories. Psychologists covered are: Wundt, James, Freud, Adler, Jung, Binswanger, Watson, Skinner, Bandura, Lewin, and Piaget. |
| |
Great Psychologists and Their Times -- PRINT and ELECTRONIC
BF109.A1 S56 2002
Attempts to answer the question "Who becomes a great psychologist?" by considering the output, personal characteristics, life-span development, and other factors in the lives of prominent psychologists. |
| |
Portraits of Pioneers in Psychology -- PRINT
BF109.A1 P67 1991
Presents 22 men and women's pioneering contributions to the field of psychology. Includes chapters on Freud, James, Hull, Watson, Calkins, Wertheimer, Tolman, and others. |
| |
Portraits of Pioneers in Psychology, vol. II -- PRINT
BF109.A1 P67 1996
The second volume adds 21 additional portraits, including Dorothea Dix, John Dewey, Robert Yerkes, and Stanley Milgram. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
ETS Testlink -- WWW
An extensive listing of over 25,000 tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900s to the present. |
| |
HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) -- ELECTRONIC
Provides primary and secondary source information regarding measurement instruments for the health and psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and more. |
| |
Handbook of Psychological Testing -- PRINT
BF176.G76 1990
Overview of the psychological testing process. Includes sections on Theory and Method; Rationale and Problems; Use and Interpretation, etc. Also includes appendices covering statistical formulae and a glossary. |
|
Measures for Clinical Practice: A Sourcebook -- PRINT
REF BF176.C66 2000
2 vols. Includes information and complete full text measurement tools for a variety of clinical purposes. Vol. 1 covers couples, families, and children, while Vol. 2 focuses on adults. |
|
Mental Measurements Yearbook -- PRINT and ELECTRONIC
Provides reviews of psychological testing instruments, and includes price and contact information for obtaining test. Please note that each yearbook is independent, not cumulative. Drexel has incomplete print holdings; these are now supplemented by access to the electronic format, which covers the 9th yearbook to the most current. |
| |
Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business -- PRINT
REF BF176.T43 (1983- )
Brief descriptions of a variety of tests, giving test population, purpose, description, time to administer, scoring, and publisher. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
American Psychological Association -- WWW
Largest professional association for psychologists. Site contains news, journal articles, professional tools, and links to web sites for current or hot topics in psychology. |
| |
Classics in the History of Psychology -- WWW
"…full texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines…" Search by author, title or keyword. Links to texts at other sites. Developed by Christopher D. Green, York University, Toronto, Canada. |
| |
Encyclopedia of Psychology -- WWW
Online "encyclopedia" of weblinks to high-quality websites related to psychology. |
|
Intute: Psychology -- WWW
Gateway to psychology resources on the Internet. The main focus of coverage is on areas of psychology relevant to the social sciences. Formerly SOSIG Psychology. |
|
Psych Central -- WWW
Maintained by Dr. John Grohol and a staff of contributing editors. Contains an excellent resource directory, information about symptoms & treatments, quizzes & tests, and a medication library. |
| |
Psych Web -- WWW
Psychology-related web resources for students and teachers of psychology. Includes scholarly resources,self-help resources, tip sheets for psych majors, and more. |
| |
PsychExperiments -- WWW
" PsychExperiments is an on-line cognitive and social psychology laboratory site…It consists of a set of interactive experiments, a cumulative data archive, download utilities for both data and experiment source code, downloadable Excel macros for analyzing data from the experiments, and support materials for those who want to use and/or develop experiments at the site." Funded by the National Science Foundation and hosted by the University of Mississippi. |
| |
WebMD - Mental Health Center -- WWW
Consumer mental health information from the popular WebMD site. Written for the layperson and covering a variety of mental health conditions and treatments. |