Search the Library Website:
 
  Print-friendly version
  Residency and Training Programs
 
 

General Residency Directories:

CareerMD.com
CareerMD.com is a site that thousands of medical students, residents, and fellows use to research graduate medical education opportunities and plan their careers.  Program directors and physician recruiters log-in to the site everyday to edit and add to their listings, post open positions, and publish in-depth information about their programs, hospitals, and practices.

Educational Commission for Foreign Medical Graduates (ECFMG)
ECFMG certifies foreign students who want to enter an ACGME accredited program. It provides informations on requirements for certification and links for registering for exams like the USMLE Step One and the Step Two Clinical Skills.

ERAS (Electronic Residency Application Service)
ERAS is a service that transmits residency applications, letters of recommendation, Dean's Letters, transcripts, and other supporting credentials from applicants and medical schools to residency programs using the Internet.  It was created and is maintained by the Association of American Medical Colleges.

FindAResident
FindA Resident serves as a supplement to ERAS. It connects residents with fellowship programs. Prospective candiates can look for available positions and post resumes.

FREIDA (Fellowship and Residency Electronic Interactive Database)
FREIDA Online is a database of approximately 7,800 graduate medical education programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, as well as over 200 combined specialty programs.

National Resident Matching Program (NRMP)
The National Resident Matching Program (NRMP) is a private, not-for-profit corporation established in 1952 providing uniform data of appointment to positions in graduate medical education (GME) in the United States.  The NRMP is not an application processing service; rather, it provides an impartial venue for matching applicants' and programs' preferences for each other consistently.

ResidentWeb
Founded in 1999, ResidentWeb.com is dedicated to providing its members with the tools, resources, and means to enrich their experience as physicians-in-training and prepare them for the future.  Users may search for residency and fellowship opportunities in the Resources section of this website.  Free registration is required.

Scutwork.com
Founded by a medical resident, Scutwork.com provides a listing of over 3,000 residency programs.  Reviews of one third of the programs listed in the directory are also available on this site.

Transitional Year Program Directory
This directory provides information on the vast majority of Transitional Year Residency programs. The information is collected by the Council of Transitional Year Program Directors, and the database is updated regularly.

back to top of page

Specialty-Specific Residency Directories: back to top of page
Training Programs, Clerkships, Internships, and Fellowships: back to top of page

Drexel University
Health Sciences Libraries


Hahnemann Library
Center City Campus
1st and 2nd floors, New College Building
245 No. 15th Street

For Reference Assistance:

  215-762-7184
  Hours


Queen Lane Library
College of Medicine Campus
1st floor, Drexel University College of Medicine Campus
2900 Queen Lane

For Reference Assistance:

  215-991-8749
  Hours


Health Sciences Libraries Reference Librarians

Ask us a Question!

IM the Hahnemann Library:



Hagerty Library Reference Desk

Reference Desk Hours

Reference Desk Phone:
215-895-2755

Content Editor:
Rebecca Raszewski
Content Editor Email:
raszewski@drexel.edu
Last Content Update:
May 6th, 2008





Drexel University Libraries | 33rd & Market Streets | Philadelphia, PA, USA 19104 | (215) 895-1500
Copyright © 2008 Drexel University Libraries

Modified 29-Jul-2008 Drexel Libraries Home Law Library Home Contact Us Site Search/Index Feedback/Corrections