| |
Print-friendly version
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Searching the catalog for books on school librarianship: |
| |
Try a keyword search: |
school AND librarianship |
| |
Try a subject search: |
School Libraries Administration |
| |
Browse by call number or LC subject: |
|
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
ERIC -- ELECTRONIC
Content from 1967 to present via FirstSearch (with SFX links) or via public version on free web (without SFX) Journal articles, agency reports, and much more. The authoritative repository for the teaching discipline published by the Federal Department of Education. Consult the guide to ERIC resources to get the most out of this database. |
|
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) -- ELECTRONIC
Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Many abstracts lead to full-text via SFX. |
| |
Library Literature -- ELECTRONIC
More than 220 key library and information science (L&IS) periodicals; selected state library journals, books (more than 600 annually), conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets; it also cites book reviews. Try subjects such as Children's literature -- Authors and illustrators, Young adults' literature, Individual authors and illustrators. |
| |
LISA (Library and Information Science Abstracts) -- ELECTRONIC
Over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages. Try subjects such as Children - books, Children - libraries, School libraries. Many abstracts lead to full-text via SFX. Also available in print (Ref Z 671 L618x from 1950-1994) |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
Educators Reference Desk -- WWW
This collection contains more than 1100 unique lesson plans which have been written and submitted to AskERIC by teachers from all over the United States. It includes lesson plans submitted by librarians. In addition, there are several Information Literacy Lesson Plans. |
| |
IPL Pathfinder: Resources for the School Librarian -- WWW
This pathfinder is intended for school librarians to help them find material on the Web specific to the professional practice of K-12 school librarianship. It provides a starting point for locating Internet and print resources on school media organizations, professional networking, using and teaching the Internet, developing school library Web sites, and current practice. |
|
Kathy Schrock's Guide for Educators -- WWW
Kathy Schrock's Guide for Educators is a categorized list of sites useful for enhancing curriculum and professional growth. It is updated often to include the best sites for teaching and learning. |
| |
Media Literacy Review -- WWW
This is a bi-annual online resource for educators and others interested in children, adolescents, and media. It provides active links to the world media literacy community. In addition, each edition offers a special feature page focused around a specific issue or theme. |
| |
Resource Guides for School Library Media Program Development -- WWW
Web-based guides of resources gathered by American Association of School Librarians staff and members to assist in answering questions about school libraries that they receive throughout the year. Topics range from issues such as "Copyright" to"School Librarianship as a Career". |
| |
School Libraries on the Web -- WWW
A list of library web pages maintained by K-12 school libraries in the United States and in countries around the world. |
| |
School-Libraries.Org -- WWW
A collection of online resources has been selected and made available as a way to assist school librarians make effective use of the vast resources of the Internet and World Wide Web. |
| |
Special Collections Wikiograpy -- WWW
A bibliography that briefly identifies collections around the country that are of use to scholarly researchers studying children and their literature. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
Books In Print -- ELECTRONIC
An author, title and illustrator index to books in print for children and young adults. Also includes a list of winners of children's books awards from 1982-present. Now includes contents of the great selection tool "A to Zoo" as well! See the link for "Children's Room" along the upper right. |
| |
Center For Study Of Books In Spanish For Children & Adolescents -- WWW
Provides recommendations for books in Spanish and books in English about Latino culture. |
|
HW Wilson Catalogs-- BOOK & ELECTRONIC
Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation, and evaluative quotations from a review when available, plus information on electronic editions of works where available. Great for collection development, reference. Ref Z 1037 .W761x 1996 Electronic versions include: Children's Catalog, Middle & Junior HS Library Catalog, Senior HS Library Catalog, Fiction Catalog, and Public Library Catalog |
| |
Library And Information Science Abstracts (LISA) -- ELECTRONIC
(see above for descriptions) |
|
Library And Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) -- ELECTRONIC
(see above for descriptions) |
| |
Library Literature (in Wilson, choose L&IS subject area) -- ELECTRONIC
(see above for descriptions) |
| |
Selected Reference Books:
* Best Books For Children: Preschool Through Grade 6 -- BOOK
An annotated bibliography, arranged by subject
Z1037 .G48 2002
* Many peoples, one land -- BOOK
A guide to multicultural literature for children & young adult
Ref PS173.E8 H45 2001
* Neal-Schuman guide to recommended children's books ... -- BOOK
... and media for use with every elementary subject
Z1037 .M2865 2002
* Oxford encyclopedia of children's literature ... -- BOOK
Ref PN1008.5 .O94 2006
* Venture into cultures -- BOOK
A resource book of multicultural materials and programs
Z1037.9 V46 2001
* What Do Young Adults Read Next? -- BOOK
A Reader's Guide To Fiction For Young Adults
Ref Z 1037 .S7575
|