| |
Print-friendly version
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Searching the catalog for books on sports management: |
| |
Try a keyword search: |
management and baseball
sport and psychology |
| |
Try a subject search: |
Physical education and training -- Administration
Sports -- Management -- Evaluation |
| |
Browse the stacks: |
GV700s for sports and sports management |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Academic Universe (LexisNexis) -- ELECTRONIC
LexisNexis Academic provides access to a variety of major newspapers including the New York Times and the Times of London. You can also use Academic Universe to look at magazine articles and news wires. Use the "guided news search feature" for more precise searching. |
| |
Expanded Academic -- ELECTRONIC
Expanded Academic offers multidisciplinary, easy-to-use access to over 1400 journals in the areas of humanities, social science and science and technology. Keyword search or try using the Subject Guide (found on the right side of the screen) to search for sports information. |
| |
ProQuest -- ELECTRONIC
An excellent multidisciplinary databases, Proquest offers full text for nearly 2,000 journals spanning many academic fields. Full text is available for about one half of the journals included, with graphics available for many of the full text articles. |
|
SPORTDiscus with Full Text -- ELECTRONIC
SPORTDiscus is the resource to use for finding fulltext articles from a variety of sport-related journals. It covers sport, physical education, health, fitness, and sports medicine from both scholarly and popular journals and magazines. Use the boxes at the top of the search screen to search by keywords. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
ABI/Inform -- ELECTRONIC
ABI/inform is the database to use when looking for a broad range of articles from scholarly, trade, and popular business publications. It contains full text articles from over 600 business publications as well as abstracts and citations for over 1300 publications. |
|
Business & Company Resource Center -- ELECTRONIC
Periodicals in Business & Company Resource Center include full text of trade publications, popular business magazines, and some scholarly publications. Articles cover company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. |
| |
Business & Industry -- ELECTRONIC
Business & Industry covers over 600 leading trade and business sources, over half of which are full text. It brings together company, industry, market, and product information. |
|
Business Source Premier -- ELECTRONIC
This database offer indexes to 3,800 scholarly business journals (including the Harvard Business Review) covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications |
| |
EconLit -- ELECTRONIC
EconLit indexes over 400 major journals in economics as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. Keep in mind that EconLit is only has abstracts and citations — no full text. However, it is one of the best databases around for finding articles in economics. |
| |
Hoover's Online -- ELECTRONIC
Hoovers offers profiles of more than 50,000 U.S. and international companies. Each profile may include company description, historical profile, competitors, financials, industry information, and biographies of executives. Use the "advanced search" feature for more search options and flexibility. |
| |
Wall Street Journal -- ELECTRONIC
Electronic access to the Wall Street Journal spans from January 1986. Be aware that stock information and classifieds are not included. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
AGRICOLA (Agricultural Online Access) -- ELECTRONIC
Provides access to the agricultural literature of the world and is the most comprehensive source of U.S. agricultural and life sciences information. AGRICOLA serves as the document locator and bibliographic control system for the National Agricultural Library (NAL) collection. It contains over 3.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture from 1979 to the present. Data is provided to Community of Science under contract with the National Technical Information Service. |
|
Drexel University Libraries Nutrition Research Guide -- WWW
For more information on nutrition and sports, visit the nutrition resource guide. |
| |
Food and Nutrition Information Center -- ELECTRONIC
The Food and Nutrition Information Center (FNIC) is located at the National Agricultural Library (NAL), part of the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) and the Agricultural Research Service (ARS). |
| |
Food Science and Technology Abstracts -- ELECTRONIC
Covers scientific journals relating to food science and technology published throughout the world, as well patents, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, standards, legislation. All abstracts are in English and are prepared by specialist scientists and linguists, from work originally published worldwide in more than 40 different languages. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
Drexel University Libraries Psychology Research Guide -- WWW
For more information on sports and psychology, visit the psychology resource guide. |
| |
PsycINFO -- ELECTRONIC
PsycINFO contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, reports, and dissertations in the field of psychology. Current coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1872-present. PsycINFO also contains links to some full text articles. This database is the electronic counterpart of Psychological Abstracts, listed below. |
| |
ScienceDirect -- ELECTRONIC
Go to the Search page, and select the "Psychology" link under Subject Areas to search the full text of psychology journals. |